Shickley FFA Banquet

On March 24, the Shickley FFA held its annual banquet in the new gym.

To begin the program, the nine officers performed opening ceremonies and then Derek Swartzendruber gave the invocation. The meal consisted of roast beef, potatoes, green beans, cake, and soda, water or coffee.

Following the meal, Tyler Lauenstein gave the welcome and Makaleigh Yantzie gave the FFA Creed. Marissa Hochstestler introduced the special guests and Amy Hendrickson presented the eighth graders with their Certificates of Achievement. These eighth graders were Dillon Deepe, Matyson Kleinschimdt, Jennifer Mick, Jacey Shipley and Christy Swartzendruber. Jeremy Row then announced the star eighth grader, Jennifer Mick.

Next, Wade announced the Greenhand Degree winners. The ninth graders receiving the award were Hannah Coy, Taylor Houck, Alex Kluna, Dylan Lauenstein, Tyler Peppie, Taylor Reinsch and Makaleigh Yantzie. He then announced the New Chapter FFA Degree winners, Marissa Hockstetler, Amy Hendrickson, Anna Lichti, Cynthia Mick, Taylor Peppie, Austin Oswald and Whitney Walters.

Scott Schlegel awarded Dylan Lauenstein with the star Greenhand Award. Mr. Johnson awarded the Star Chapter Farmer to Wade Walters. Tim Sherbeck awarded Tyler Lauenstein the Star Chapter Leader award. Mike Tyrrel was awarded in his memory the Honorary Chapter Degree from our chapter.

Stacy O’Neil presented the Proficiency award: Wade Walters received Proficiency in Placement and Ag Production.

Leave a Reply